Bite Down On Somethin', I'm Goin' In Dry.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

Oh Steemit,

www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jmk34-lTq4s

This is the best Steemit experiment yet.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6WD7B_I_9c

Sort:  

A downvote was applied to partially counter earlier whale votes as an experiment to reduce whale domination of voting influence. Not intended to express an opinion on the content nor result in a net reduction of rewards or reputation (automated notice)

loool maybe he liked the bomb.

They tend to flag when they like something :D

I think he just wanted to bite down on somethin'.

Love your comment, wish we could have found a better way or been part of the experiment, I suppose we are in a way :D

Btw are you up for a exchange, I'd like some game knowledge.

I think you would be extremely valuable to the community and I'm looking for people to band around with. I'd like to see communities form before the Q4 this year :D

One step ahead two at most before the "competition" :)

This is all one big continuous experiment, from the evolution of viruses, to the exploration of space, and the idea that we need to bring connectivity to every atom that is Earth. I'm happy to be a part of it. I can't wait until we have an internet for our local galactic group. Steemit to the stars!

I'd be happy to share or exchange any knowledge I have. I'm not sure how much value I can bring, but I try.

This is my first foray into online community / social media, usually I'm preoccupied with research. I'm not sure I know how to band around, but I'm happy to learn. I have to admit, I don't know what is the Q4 or which "competition" of which you speak.

go look at the echo chamber that had started it all :)

https://steemit.com/steem/@snowflake/guardian-of-the-steem-universe-a-different-take-on-the-role-of-whales-within-steem-ecosystem

I've actually made my comments there :D what seems like a loooong time ago, it's like here time is sped up x100 it's a platform on for about a year and what well a founder left it has broken down, people are in their 5th generation already :D ...

I see many good ideas. In fact, I've seen too many good ideas. I've worked at a game company for about a decade, and I've seen many brilliant ideas for games, that seem like they should work, but mixed in the wrong proportions with imbalances of different aspects, turn out to be a disaster. Usually some very smart person figures out how to game the system and breaks it. We need to break it enough times that the flaws become obvious, and can be forked out. It shouldn't be too difficult to get rid of the non-functional parts, and find ways to incentivize growth and increasing investment. Flagging or downvoting is not going to create a rising tide. Instead of filling the tub to overflowing, we're playing battleship. Do we have any good game theorists on Steemit?

If groups of serious testers wanted to set up voluntary sub-Steemits, like the tag categories, and play test some of this out, instead of experimenting on people who get pissed and leave, because they don't know what's going on, we might be able to make some progress, rather than driving off decent content producers, of which we need more, not less, by orders of magnitude. As it is, these experiments are driving away dozens, when we need to be drawing in tens of thousands. With half the world connected to the internet, and having their jobs eaten by greed and automation, it would seem that a good enough idea should sell itself. I thought this was why we're still in beta, to work out the kinks.

We have lots of smart people here, and we're good at coming up with new ideas, but we're very slow and haphazard at testing them. If we could get some enterprising student of John Nash in here, with a solid group of serious testers we should be able to, not just make Steemit grow, but make everyone here rich beyond their immediate needs and desires, and build a ladder to another galaxy while we're doing it.

you are experimenting :D

Other than, what amounts to, some very welcome social interaction with intelligent people, Steemit has been one big experiment, for me, from day one. Any particular experiment catch your eye? This specific post is mostly catharsis. I had a seires of images cross my mind, and they got edited to this. Laughter is the best medicine in some cases.

This has been going on for a long time and now that it's hit the whales it's a big deal. If that's what it takes to get the community help then so be it. Loved how you went in dry.
strong-lolololol.gif

Im not surprised ! They think they are helping ith their stupid experiment but it was a fail !!!!

This started as a comment, to you, but I thought I would post it and see who makes fun of me.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lifeworship/the-experiment-there-s-only-one-way-out

Thanks checked out your link ! 😉👍

Thanks will check out later on, its my birthday and heading out for dinner soon ! But will have a party on Saturday my sons birthday ! Steeming on !👍😉

well it's over, time to see what we have gotten form out experiment :) you can check the trending page again I suppose :D

Oh really !? 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65