You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Gotta Spend Money to Make Money

in #life6 years ago

I also have a Mac book pro.. for the last 8 years I have the same one and that laptop has been through hell and back by now lol and it still works great! A little slow now but its still fast! You just made a great buy! Congratulations!

Sort:  

It's insane how durable Macs are! There is no way a PC could withstand the stress I've caused for a Macbook over the years 😂

Yeah honestly its true. I have a PC and im on it right now but I have had that many problems in the pass 4 years with this my Mac probably laughs at the sight of it. The only problem I have had with my mac was the battery after 6 years. But after a while the problem happen to magically go away?

I had a custom PC years ago, but I always had some problems with it, you fix one, another one pops up. Never had those kind of problems, even with a tiny and not so powerful MacBook Air. My battery was dying too but isn't it pretty good that it can last for 6 years?

I think it was amazing that it lasted 6 years! I still have the same battery in it today! It just drains extremely fast now. Some days if i don't use my Mac for a while it needs to stay connected regardless of the percentage of the battery. In the 8 years of owning it I went through 3 power cords and they are something like $100 to replace so it wasnt going to break the bank to spend $300 in the 8 years!

Hahaha, I have the same power cord (and battery) it came with, and surprisingly it still works, even though it's completely shattered, I've been too cheap to to buy a new one 😂

How long have you had your air? Are you just going to retire the Macbook air or will you use it for something else?

So you didn't read my post did you? 😈 It answers both questions.

I'm caught red handed! Take me to the minnow jail!

But after actually reading your post and not skimming through it,

I think its the coolest thing ever that you got this from STEEM and SBD! Thats so cool! Also you now have a youtube player!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77