Gonna start running!? How long can I go?

in #life6 years ago


I always wanted to start running like always. I have often tried to run but I could never seem to get my head around starting so this time I have a little more motivation to start a few months right before beach bod season! I really hope that I will stick to this and I think that updating @dtube and Steemit on my progress will give me a huge push to go out there and run as it will actually give me something to create content with. I might bring a bookbag and carry my camera with me!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

good job.i like your post👌

I am in the same boat with trying to get back into exercising so I feel ya. I used to run and loved doing it because of the physical benefits. I treated it like my meditation time and competed with myself to see how far or fast I could go each day. I hope you are able to stick with it if it's something that you want to do. - Ivy

Hey Ivy! I been looking at your posts too! Lets get fit together lol! I really want yo end up running a 10k or so!I better get training! :)

I'm totally game! Let's do this! A 10k sounds like a nice challenge. I did a 5k last summer and it was a great milestone to have reached.

It's really, really hard to start something. Sometimes you have the mindset and motivation but when it's time to execute, you'd be starting back at square one. Good luck though! lol! I don't run anymore. I did when I was a kid, me and my brothers. Now, it's just my brothers who run haha!

start running with me!

Nah...i'm still not that motivated lol!

This is actually sound, running towards the last bag of weed on earth 😂

This is awesome! And inspiring 😊 you'll do great just keep your mind focused which I know you already do and even when you want to give up, keep pushing yourself! Good luck buddy 😘

Thanks <3 need that inspiration right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94