You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perusing down Memory and Lane

in #life6 years ago

I agree whole-heartedly about how waiting on tables can teach good work ethic and appreciation for certain things in life!

I have been and am actually a waitress right now, and it is certainly not always the easiest job. Waiting on tables has definitely helped me to have more kindness and empathy for those who work in customer service jobs and has taught me to appreciate some of the simpler things in life.
I am becoming a model at the time and know that some day I will look back on the time of my waitressing as the past-- but I will always appreciate what it has taught me.

Thanks for sharing this, it is very reflective!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your little story with the rest of us. Its one of those things I honestly hope most people incentivize their kids to do....

The University of Life's Master Degree is probably on the floors of a restaurant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44