Real day in my real life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Being a full time artist is a wonderful and weird world. I never know who's going to call, what audition I'll get or what surprise could pop into my week. The key is- be ready and open for all the opportunities but don't sit by the phone and wait for it to ring. Now HOW IN THE HELL DO YOU DO THAT!? Well it's a constant balance and re balancing BUT surrounding myself with good people, creating my own projects (ahem #barbara-anne) staying physical and not taking myself too seriously.

Here's a taste of my life it's not always the exact same but lots of similar elements in varying orders... oh but all BEFORE NOON (I'm a morning person okay!)

Wake up get coffee and snuggle WILLOW!!
IMG_8196.jpg

IMG_8200.JPG

This ball of fluff and love waits till I get into my chair and then hops on my lap for morning snuggles pretty much every day. It's the nicest way to wake up EVER!

Mozy on over to my little workspace

IMG_8206.JPG

IMG_8207.JPG

Being an artist is a series of scheduling and rescheduling and I prefer keeping everything written down by hand. I find I'm more organized and less stressed. It also keeps me from committing to anything without my planner infront of me WHICH in turn allows me time to think "Do I really want to give my time to this person or event?"

Read my Horoscope

IMG_8210.PNG

I am a huge Astrology nerd and follow Chani Nicholas. She is amazing and I love reading something unrelated to my field and taking a little time to ponder how is applies to my life...or not.

Steemin' n Dreamin'
IMG_8280.jpg

Always lots to catch up on a check out on Steem but today I was excited to see @steembirds posted the interview I did with them. Go check it out https://steemit.com/interview/@steembirds/in-bed-with-the-steembirds-feat-lifesacircus

Hit the Mat

IMG_8282.JPG

IMG_8225.jpg

Willow had to be the star of this photo series today! But I love stretching it out, working my spine and wake up my body. I sometimes go to class or teach a class but a little bit of movement goes along way.

Random Stuff!!

IMG_8204.jpg

I always want to show you the real behind the scenes of being an actor. I had a voice over audition to record which I do under my comforter for sound haha! I have one more to do this afternoon- luckily I'm going in in person so someone else can edit it and direct me and I won't have to hide under my blankets telling my boyfriend to shhhhh

Get Ready and SLAYYYYYY

IMG_8292.jpg

Put on some make up, feel good and get out into the world for all the other awesome things I gotta do in my life! Have a wonderful day everyone

xox
K

Sort:  

Love this post!!! What an awesome morning. I never thought of recording voice overs under the covers! Brilliant! I’ll have to try that next time I have a voice job.

It was great to see so much of sweet little Willow too! ♥️

Omg yes it’s the best!!! Willow was also trying to attack me hahaha but I made it work. Send a selfie when you do it lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

i follow chani too! she's the bomb. also omg willow ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44