I SHOULDN'T BE ALIVE -THE STORY OF MY MIRACLE

in #life7 years ago

THROBBING HEADACHE...PASSED OUT... RUSHED BY AMBULANCE TO THE LOCAL HOSPITAL...THEN I WAS EMERGENCY LIFE FLIGHTED FROM SANDPOINT TO COEUR D'ALENE IDAHO.....but wait, let me back up and tell you the whole story.

I had been having headaches for the past few months. They were painful, some like migraines, but I didn't think of them as anything serious to worry about. Recently, they had progressively gotten worse, even causing me an occasional bloody nose or even to throw up.

About four weeks ago, I had a bad one during the night. It caused me to vomit many times, then PASS OUT and hit my head on my bathroom floor. My husband jumped up to check on me. He immediately called 911. My husband said he was worried about the ambulance getting to us because we live on a mountain just above the snow line, and there was a foot of snow on the ground.

The ambulance was able to get to us, and rushed me to our local hospital. They ran a quick CT scan, and this is what they saw:

20180123_175021.jpg
I had hemorrhaged blood into the cerebral spinal cavity where ONLY cerebral spinal fluid is supposed to be! The white in the picture is blood, and is NOT suppose to be there! They told my husband that it was critical that they immediately life flight me to the Coeur D'Alene hospital, which was about 50 miles from our house.

It was about a 15 minute flight to the hospital in Coeur D'Alene. The helicopter was ready in just a few minutes. The EMT told my husband that NO ONE could ride with me in the helicopter, and to have my boys tell me good-bye, in case I didn't make it there. During the flight, I asked the EMT if I was going to be ok. She said, "You are very critical, and we will do the best we can" ......Well,...... THAT didn't give me much hope! I just thought to myself, " I am going to die ALL BY MYSELF, with out ANY of my family with me!" I was SO scared!

Little did I know what was getting ready to happen, and that the next 4 weeks that followed would change my life forever!
Stay tuned for part 2.

Sort:  

You should be alive and I am very happy you are. I am incredibly sad to hear you went through this ordeal but am elated you are here to tell the story. I am especially happy for your children. I know I don't know you very well but it is easy to see that they are lucky to have you. Stay strong and get well soon!

YES, I am SO thankful for every day more than ever! My husband and boys have been taking such good care of me! They are my angels! I really appreciate your encouraging words, and your kind upvote! Have a great weekend!

I am soooo glad your alive mom.

I love you my precious kiddo!

I’m glad she’s alive too! She’s much to precious to lose ❤️

Gosh this sounds terrible, but also it has completely freaked me out because i've been having migraines for around a month and i've never had them before. Just started getting nose bleeds too. I think maybe it's time I went to get this checked out.. Thanks for this today! Really appreciate it. And i'm just so glad you're ok!!

Yes, it wouldn't hurt to at least have your headaches and blood pressure checked too. I have been healthy most of my life, and NEVER saw this coming. I am SO thankful for every single day now. Take care of your self too. I appreciate your kind words. Have a wonderful day.

hopefully we can still share experiences in steemits

I hope so too! Thank you for your reply

Oh @lifes-a-donut! How scary! I'm so glad you are okay!😊

Thank you so much! I am more thankful for each precious moment than you will ever know!

I can't even imagine what your perspective on life is right now! What an ordeal! I'm so thankful it ended in a miraculous, happy way. Can't wait to see you this Thursday at the meetup:o)!

Me too! See you there!

Yeah, if you could go ahead and not almost die again, that'd be great. . .I am so glad you're okay! What would I do without you! I love you!

I love you bigger than the whole world!

Your mission on this earth is not done. You had someone above looking out for you. Thank GOD you are OK. Hugs my Friend.

Yes, I know I must have work to do on this earth! I appreciate every day more than ever! Thank you for your reply my friend! Have a wonderful weekend!

I'm so glad you're still with us. I'm very proud of you for the courage it is taking to tell your story.

I appreciate you noboxes more than you know! Thank you!

How scary. How long ago was this? I'm glad you are healthier now

It just happened 4 weeks ago I've only been home from the hospital for 2 weeks. I am so thankful for every day more than ever! Thanks for your reply.

Oh wow, I didn't realise it was so soon. I will look forward to part 2.

I am sitting here weeping as I read this. I know the outcome because you are here, but I can't imagine how frightened everyone was and how lonely you must have felt in that air ambulance.

I also read the comments from you children and relatives and grateful that you have this kind of support and love.

I look forward to part 2.

My times are in your hands (Psalm 31:15)

Yes, it was the scariest thing I have ever gone through. My kids and family have been amazing! And yes, God must still have work for me to do, because I am still here! I appreciate your encouraging words, and look forward to you reading what happened next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76