New Year, New Me

in #life7 years ago

New Year, New Me

Yes, I know, this is probably one of the most cliché sayings around and yet every January, people all over the world hash tag it, label photos with it, send it in a snap chat, and of course cheers to it with a glass of their favourite. The “New Year, New Me” is a popular conversation starter for so many people, whether they go through with their new year resolutions or not. For me- the or not is a pretty common theme – until now.

I am about six years into my teaching career and I have finally found the courage to follow my first love and dream: fashion. Once I finished university, I took a year and continued to work until I finally decided to apply to teacher’s college. After I graduated, there was an over-abundance of teacher’s and not very many available jobs, so I kept my part-time job and worked on the supply list. From there I was offered long-term contract positions and after years of waiting, in the summer of 2016 I was finally a permanent teacher. I was relieved and nervous, but above all else, I was so thrilled to begin my career.

A year-and-a-half later, I still find myself starting my day off with a coffee in hand and browsing my favourite fashion blogs and websites or opening my Instagram and watching the latest stories. So, here I am following my own dream and living out the “New Year, New Me” catchphrase.

Ever since I can remember and from the stories I hear from my family, I have loved dressing up, trying the latest products, and reading through issues of vogue. From insisting my mom buy me pink jelly shoes at 3-year-old, to going into her closet to try on her high heels, or as I called them, heel highs, I have always loved everything about fashion and beauty. My first fashion icon was Sienna Miller. I fell in love with her boho meets glam style that was unique, confident, and inspiring.

This blog will be a place where I share my dreams, style, life, and favourite things. I hope to create a place that is also unique and inspires others to be confident and follow their own dreams as well!

Lydia, xxo

Sort:  

happy new year!

Happy new year to you too! I'm new to this platform, thanks for commenting!

happy new year!! i'm sure you're going to do great! keep up the good work , nice blog post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50