You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the world is full of difference. And that's a good thing.

in #life8 years ago

Not to mention our own health! Bearing the world on my shoulders is something I never want to attempt again! lol.

But I do get what you say. I'm currently watching the Oultander series, and yet, the world same strangely quiet and beautiful and pollution free. A rarity for us westerners right now

Sort:  

I'm stuck in a loop of wanting to refute anti-vaccinists. I realize its like the low hanging fruit of debate but it 'really grind my gears'. Maybe I'll check Outlander out.

Um. Don't get me started on anti-vaxxers - I'll totally lose my positivity tag for good. Hah.

That's actually a proven theory that negativity is more powerful than positivity. They read one article by a widely criticised and disbarred doctor from his profession against a plethora of pro-articles out there.

Proven! lol.

Anyway, perhaps that's a topic for another day. Outlander is great. Very emotional and powerful - prepare to jump for joy and cry lots and sometimes in the space of 10 minutes lol

Have 10 people tell you you're a beautiful person... forgotten in a day. Have someone tell you you're an ugly person and you'll never forget it. Negativity does have a lot more force but I wouldn't say it's powerful, as it only gets power if someone lets it. And Outlander yo! Totes emosh. ;)

Yes, this is SO true - the power of negativity lies with the beholder! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15