You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why ignoring my ego helps me to build positive and healthy relationships, and reality acceptance skills

in #life8 years ago

Exactly - you can't just do it overnight - I told you a story about when I had finally cracked it - but it took me a good six months beforehand to get that far.

A good tip for me when trying to overcome it was to know that I could have an outlet when I was at home, talk to my wife, hash it out over WordPress. I would just let people shit on me constantly and say thank you for doing so - I had to, to make my project work. It was fucking tough! lol

The trick with friends, because at one point I stopped talking to a friend for years because of an argument we had - is to just be the person to come forward and apologise. Pick something truthful about the situation - "sorry I acted the way I did. You're my friend, I shouldn't be like that" and move on wards from there.

But on the other hand don't let friends shit on you! It's kinda weighing up whether it's a good thing if they are in your life or not.

Hope that helps! If only a little :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65