You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broken Dreams Die Breathing New Ones

in #life8 years ago

Such a lovely post. Thanks for sharing this. Death in the family can be a sinking Abyss. In the last 5 years I've lost my Dad, My Granddad, My Uncle and My Auntie. My side of the family is becoming extremely small.

When my Dad died I went through a beautiful transformation of openness and mental freedom (he was abusive) but the others, those were a BIG part of the person I am today. And I have yet to properly grieve.

Perhaps I never will.

Thanks so much for writing this - I relate.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment. Losing 4 people in such a short amount of time sounds incredibly difficult. Sometimes I'm not sure what properly grieving is, and I worry I'm not doing it how I should be, but I guess all we can do is take each day as it comes and try to take as many positives from those days as possible, without denying how much it hurts sometimes. I really appreciate your comment, and your openness about your experience. I'm going to continue reading your posts and hopefully, add to the positivity you're trying to create from your experiences.

Thank you! It hasn't been too difficult yet. I grieve in a strange way. When someone close to me dies, I refuse to accept they are dead - and they are held in stasis in my mind as the person they used to be. Living far away helps.

Grieving to me is the acceptance that something you once loved is now gone. I usually stay in denial for a long time lol.

Keep making your own posts too! I like reading them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65