Milestone - 100 Days of Steeming

in #life6 years ago

Hey Steemians,

Here is my first Milestone Achievement post on Steemit. In general, I'm a not a great fan of recounting achievements but I thought it would be good idea to share about my 100 Days with fellow steemians and it might inspire new people as well.

_landmark-148928_640.png

Initial days

Couple of days back I had replied to one of the @firepower posts on how I discovered Steemit.com.

I landed up in Steemit when I was searching for crypto and mining in India. Someone in quora had mentioned that earning in steemit is much better than loosing out money on cloud mining. I was curious how people earn in steemit, initially though it would be another ponzi scheme and referral stuff but amazingly there is no 'referral' gimmick. Signed up and then learnt about STEEM and SBD, thats how my steemit journey started...

Spent lot of time understanding the platform before signing up and I had to wait for approval(which I was not aware at that time).

Stats

  • Joined in September 2017.
  • Number of Posts(including comments): 700+
  • Number of Followers: 350+
  • SP: 200+

100_Days.PNG

Journey

I have learnt so many things from steemit.com, there are many news around cryto and blockchain. There are amazing curation bots - special mention to @curie, @steemcleaners, @qurator, @minnowsupport, @shadowbot etc. There are many Indians onboarding steemit, I could see many posts and comments from Indians. Steemit.chat and discord has proven to be great communication tool for Steemians. Interacted with many people on Steemit.chat & discord.

My first post got upvotes worth $10, which was a great excitement & motivation for me, in the second I got only $0.07 and third $0.4 but I didn't stop from there, continued posting on steemit. Got my first big upvote from @curie for my post(4th post) about GDG Event. Later on I have contributed to Utopian. I spoke about Steem Blockchain in one of the Blockchain meetups in Bangalore. Helped people to get into Steemit.

I've discovered many useful tools and applications along the way. Most of the time I bookmark them, and it is very difficult to remember everything so I had created a github repo Steem Curator, it is a collection of tools and applications based on Steem Blockchain. It is an open source project hence people can add more tools to the existing list.

Along with Steemit.com, I use busy.org, utopian.io, steemd, and many other tools. Recently started @indiaunited initiative is very interesting and I wish to see it grow rapidly. If you are from India or post regularly about India, i would recommend you to join IndiaUnited discord channel & #india channel in Steemit.chat.

Future Plans

I have not been too active interms of posting in steemit.com though I'm availble on discord, steemit.chat, so I want to improve on that. Keep posting regularly. Also, participate in community development initiatives. Involve in steemit education to create awareness and bring more people into Steemit. Help minnows, newbies. Curate quality contents.


Follow me @lifecruiser

Sort:  

Hang in there - this is just the starting :-D

Yep! 2018 is going to be a great year for Crypto, hopefully govt doesn't fiddle with exchanges/traders :)

All the best for future journey!

Here is a toast to many more centuries on your way !

I need to check the repo that you have on GitHub .... the python up voting script I wrote is crashing too much as it’s reading directly from the blockchain and need to make it better

Thank you. All the best on bot experience ;)

I also landed on Steemit like the way you did. well after hearing about Bitcoin did my own research nd learnt about other types of crypto, and searching for work,made some few SBDs. Still didn't see it as real money thou until I went to the ATM and made my first withdrawal, that's when I didn't worry about being unemployed :-)

Glad to know about your experience. Keep it up!

hi , congratulations! 100 days

Thanks for being a part of @indiaunited.
Its fun. Cheers to the century.

Thank you. Pleasure to be part of @indiaunited, just delegated some SP as promised earlier.

I am also trying hard to reach this level ....;-) then we both sail on same boat hehehehe and keep the good work....;-)

@adityajainxds

Congratulations all the best

You are from Bangalore
I'm from Mysore

Congrats! upvoted and followed. Looking forward to your future blogs :)

Thank you. Sadly, I don't post often these days. Your upvote on this post would not have been accepted since it is paid out. You can check latest post.

It was good to meet you yesterday! Thanks for coming 🙂

Thank you :) Glad to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87