SINGLE STEP TO MAKE A WORLD BETTER

in #life6 years ago

I am now studying medical in Nepal. This is my country so I have been here for 23 years. From the very childhood I don't wanted to study but I had to study every day because of my dad. I had to go to school everyday and our school system sucks. It is not soo much like the western school that we used to saw on movies. Our education system is theory based education. No laptops and computers in school. No any kinds of sports and extra curricular activities. No vocational training. All we got to do is study books. Our teacher used to give us homework everyday and if we fail to answer we would be punished. It was like hell to all of the children. We only got torcher by the teachers.

During adulthood, when I was teenager I don't had time to play because I had to go to school for 12 hours everyday. I didn't got time to watch television and do other kinds of activities that general children do. I had got good marks on S.L.C examination and finally passed the school by fighting with friends and teachers, laughing around with girls making jokes and other funny stuffs in school. After I had passed class 10 I had to go to city nearly 40km from my small town for further study.

I joined +2 there in a college and stayed on rent. I had to cook food daily by myself and had to go to college every day. I used to study science on college and it was really difficult. Also I hadn't have enough pocket money due to my poor economic status. Also I had got habit of smoking due to friends and it cost me more. I even spend my fees on buying cigarettes and drinks. I passed +2 i.e. 11 and 12 class and I went to Kathmandu for my further studies.

In Kathmandu I joined the entrance preparation classes. As Kathmandu was a bigger city it was much expensive so we took a room far from the city area from where it nearly took 2hrs on bus to go to the class. It was more difficult for me because it used to became dark while returning to room. After returning again I had to cook food myself at night and it was like disaster for me. So I used to buy dry snacks and a bottle of local wine and drank and sleep. This is how my one year passed drinking, reading and smoking weed.

I gave medical entrance exam and I got full scholarship to study,( if I had not got my study would be stopped. ) and I came to my previous city where I had studied +2 and joined medical college. I was really happy in the beginning because I was so excited that I was going to be a doctor. I would have name and fame and money too. But after joining classes here I came to realize how hard it is to become a doctor. You got to study soo hard every now and then but also it is hard to get passed. Also there is risk if something might happen to the patient. I have to deal with the blood and fractures, wound and soo many kinds of diseases.

This is how I got into this. This is how I am going to be a doctor in a near future. But I have to do more in life. I had to do something that really makes the world a better place. i am thinking of making charitable trust for helpless children. Many children in our country are deprived of education. Even though education is free in government school up to primary level children are not going to school due to lack of study materials. They don't have books, pens , copies and pencils. I am thinking to provide them by going to schools and homes and provide them with the study materials so that they can go to school and they can be educated.

So money earned here will be expended for the bright future of the children who are economically poor and helpless. So how is my idea of helping the poor and making the world better? As we know every journey starts from a single step, I am willing to take that step. Are you with me?

IMG_20171230_090840_442.jpg

Sort:  

You have such a hard but also beautiful experiences during your school days and college days. And now all those hard work pays off since you got full scholarship for studying medicine in country where these are only affordable by some limited rich people's children.

I am also respect your ideas of helping those children who are not able to go school due to their economic conditions. Though education is vital for every person, all of them cannot get opportunities because lack of resources and due to their money problems. Thanks for sharing your experiences and ideas regarding helping children for studying.

Somewhere I saw one quote and I think this is perfectly match here "Even little effort create a huge impact." God bless you man and your effort. I am with you man.🙂

thank you my friend for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69595.75
ETH 3682.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21