HOW DO YOU HANDLE A SITUATION WHEN YOUR DAUGHTER IS HARD HEADED/STUBBORN

in #life6 years ago

I had a daughter which is hard headed or stubborn, sometimes I ask myself if I am a good mother to her? Is there anything wrong about how I cared, teached and gave her the best advice to become a good daughter?

When she was young we enjoyed eating together, send her to school and she was also in our office after her school time. Until then, she is now in junior high school, she spend her time more than the time of her schedule in school. Even I always gave her a reminder that she needs to be at home after school. Then one day when she was in grade 7 she started to have an idol which is a kpop and begun collecting some collectibles items, she tried also become a seller of kpop items, learned the Korean language and also watching some Korean tv series. But she has changed now, she is no longer interested in Kpop.

Now she's in Grade 10 and she has done a lot of mistakes that I do not like. Like having a boyfriend, smoking and drinking wine. I always remind her not to involve herself to those things especially in her age she's only 16.

I'm hoping that one day she will realize that I love her that's why I always remind her of what to do's and don'ts.

Sort:  

Maybe its just some sort of puberty or peer pressure? Just continue to guide her and never lose patience on her. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32