Just a light knock and granted entry!-MY JOURNEY TO STEEMIT!

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians from all over! The name is Liberty Zvidzai as indicated on my steemit handle. I recently celebrated my silver jubilee (25 years of age ) on the 9th of June 2017. I am a teacher by training from Zimbabwe and i finished my teacher education course this year in March.
IMG_20170619_200719_709.jpg

GROWING UP

I grew up in a typical Zimbabwean traditional family where i am the sixth child in a family of 8 consisting of six girls and 2 boys (oops thats big right?)..yeah if u hear those stories about Africa especially countries with vast virgin lands like Zimbabwe where you can meet snakes everywhere..(yes snakes the gabon vipers and puff adders lol)..thats the set up i was brought in as i was a rural boy. From playing hide and seek in those thick forests to swimming in natural pools and dangerous rivers despite being restrained from such acts by our mothers, i simply grew up to become the man i am today.One thing i have learnt in my life is that reading is quite an effective tool to conguer the world nomatter where you are from as it take you to places through imagination and gives you the view of the world itself from wherever one can be. I still laugh to myself today when i reflect at some of the memories which show the avid reader i have been always ! From collecting old magazines and thick volume novels eaten by termites on the first pages from the old local priest's rubbish pit, i found my way into the outer world through reading!.In short, these are some of my childhood memories and still more are to come in my next stories as i have tonnes of these (and guess what? A novel on the memories of my childhood is in the making right now..watch the space!)
IMG-20170514-WA0014.jpg

FAST FOWARD to the present day!
Despite having brought up in one of the remotest places of my country, i wasnt left behind in terms of globalisation..thanks to my first internet capable handset i got when i was in advanced high school (though not through parents, let me just say i was luck to have this one and i was lucky not to be locked up as it didnt come to my possession so legally to say the least!) IMG-20170607-WA0002.jpg

After completing high school, i hadnt actually decided on what to pursue but i later found myself enrolled to train as a teacher at a local college, thus i chose a profession most people of my age dont actually have interest towards (in my country to be particular) Boom! Having completed my teacher training course early this year i found myself stuck at home with nothing much to do as recruitment was frozen thus internet surfing and browsing became the order of the day for me whilst at home. In this addiction that is when i came across STEEMIT through one of the social media platforms and i didnt hesitate to follow this awesome promising platform as i have keen interest in reading and researching as well as interracting with new people from all over! After all there is a reward if one pursue it seriously..so who am i to shun such an adventure! Hahaha..IMG-20170708-WA0000.jpg
Thanks to the pioneers of this wonderful platform in my country !
IMG-20170514-WA0019.jpg

NOW HERE I AM DEAR FRIENDS FROM ALL OVER YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT WILL HELP ME TO WIDEN MY PATH HERE.
@hitheryon @curie @sportspodium @lovejoy @sweetsssj @sirlunchthehost @tinashe @patrickpeace @feltik @tinashe

With love and peace from Africa -Zimbabwe

@libertyzvidzai

Sort:  

Technology helpedyou to be occupied, hence resulting with a hobby which pay back. Utilise this platform as much as you can.

True brother thanks..

Excellent write!

Go Zimbabwe! Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41