You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why modern day schooling is useless (in most Countries)

in #life7 years ago

Upvoted and followed. I agree, "schooling" is generally teaching children to stay near their peers and not venture into the unknown, a lot like the way fish tend to school.

No children of my own yet, but when I do, I intend to homeschool them. Not letting anybody else have free reign over my child's brain and "programming".

Sort:  

Homeschooling is not the final solution in my point of view, since I really believe the social part is at the core of the education, but it may be the best solution to solve the problem in the meantime. Maybe try looking out for alternative schools if you're in America or England, I know there are lots of interesting projects that let people study what they care about in a way that fit their attitudes and talents :) (maybe try reading Ken Robinson's books about this, he does a great job enhancing those projects)

Socializing is definitely important. I know that "homeschooling socialization group" exist, and will definitely look into them once the time comes. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13