You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REMOVE YOUR SHOES PLEASE

in #life7 years ago

Upvoted, followed, and resteemed! I remember learning about the Japanese doing this as a child, and now it is my default behavior. I keep a pair of slippers by the door, and step out of the shoe into the slipper -- and vice versa, the goal being to keep my socks from touching the floor. Particularly, because the floor near the door is stepped on a lot by shoes that have come in from the outside!

I've been listening to a lot of Jonathan Coulton this past week while away, and one song was "Bacteria" which features the name of one that you mentioned, Clostridium! The song is here:

Sort:  

Thanks so much for sharing!! Now I'm considering stocking slippers by the door! :))

You're welcome, helping each other out is a great idea here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68