Why I am leaving the Libertarian Party :(steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You do a double take, you're shaking your head, yep you read it right. You notice a little tear forming and wipe it... I promise it will be okay.

I am leaving activism through politics. Not because of drama, or anyone one person. It was actually a really hard decision to make simply and only because the amazing people I have met so far and had the chance to hang out with in the Libertarian Party of Texas and everyone I have met along the way. I have decided to use my skills and time to promoting my own ideas about Liberty, my experience with Peaceful Parenting, spread knowledge about Bitcoin and work on other personal projects with my son!

Imagine if no one voted anymore. There would be no way they could act like they represent you and they would lose their job. The news would get the hint that talking about politics kills their ratings and we can just move on like those clowns never tried to rule us. Let the market do it's thing, focus on raising ethical humans to replace the Statists and just opt out of their system.

As for my role as Social Media Coordinator for LPTexas. I will slide back into a role of strategist where I will post non aggression principle compliant content. I cannot personally ask people to vote anymore, I wont do it!

I am obviously not going anywhere so don't be sad :)

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LibertyChainOfficial/?modal=admin_todo_tour
Goodbye LP.jpg

Get ready for a lot of content on my platform! Should be a wild ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64