REMAIN POSITIVE, REMEMBER THE GOOD & MOVE FORWARD

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Life Can Knock You Over...NEVER STAY DOWN...Get Back Up & Sprint FORWARD!


Every now and then life can throw you a curve ball. If you're unlucky enough to get a barrage of 3 strikes before you can get a hit you've gotta head back to that bench. NOBODY likes to SIT ON THE BENCH in life.
I'm headed for the bench, but I won't be throwing a tantrum or my glove for that matter. (Baseball metaphors aside)....I REFUSE to be negative about my situation, I shall remember the good times and start stacking the deck in my favor. I believe starting a small production company may be in order.
I've had a ton of fun with this work as long as I blocked out the bureaucratic BS and office politics that come along with it. I'd like to share a few positive moments from my career there. I hope to solidify the memory there as a positive one and just move forward.
editing 30-min 'on-location' fishing shows
producing live 30-min fishing topic talk shows

WAAY back in the day when I was the audio engineer for live games
hand-feeding gators at Gatorama
My ride and gear-roadie for an amazing weekend at Forever Florida
Bonecrusher showin' 'em who's boss while I get some GoPros
getting a nice beauty shot of a Speck on Lake Manatee
puttin' in some yak work in the Everglades
just feeding a rhino, nothing to see here
bats crafting a masterpiece at Lubee Bat Conservancy
we're tagging calfs in a cowpen...lot's of mad momma cows around
spotting alligator nests from the helicopter!
plenty of airboat action in Florida!
Albino Alligator encounter at Wild Florida

Any who, this was my attempt at staying positive and moving forward without regret or hate towards the corporate blood bleeding down my back.


Thanks for stopping by, please upvote & resteem if you enjoyed this post!

follow me @liberty-minded

until next time...

Sort:  

You are oh so right my friend. The only way to deal with the crap life throws (and I've had more than my fair share) is definitely to bounce back. Great attitude, and great pics. I wish you well.

Way to play your hand my friend. Great outlook. You've got this.

thank you friend...time for HULK to come out!

Your photos almost make the #wild-man @papa-pepper look tame, almost...

I cannot even imagine getting to see all of that stuff first hand, perhaps one day. Just have fun on the excellent parts, get through the tedious editing and what-not, and forget about the politics. You rock and will keep rockin it!

lol...no where near making you look tame brother, thanks for the kind words @papa-pepper!

Just one word AMAZING! You've had a great career so far mate with so much lovely adventure, keep rocking man!
Cheers
@progressivechef

appreciate it bud!

Upvoted... wow amazing photos... i always wanted to visit a bats conservancy that had to be cool. Started following you.

appreciate it @orlena, visiting with the bats was a lot of fun!

Well, great photos anyway! Best of luck in your next endeavor! Loved the shot of feeding the rhinos, by the way, although I would have been worried about losing fingers. And you guys have some big bats down there...

Anyway, best of luck to you!

they were huge and you definitely get a sense of that standing right next to them! They're used to being fed by people there so there was no worry.

I think those large fruit bats were from somewhere in South America, but they were definitely big! Thanks @fotosdenada!

I would love to go with my girlfriend there

Great outlook on life brother! I'm happy that you're going about it so nicely! I wish the best of luck to you in the future bro! I just put in my two weeks at my job today. Next step, the logistical nightmare of a cross country move. Lol. Then a super long plain ride to a nice crappy place. Haha! Good luck man!

appreciate it @teotwawkiman, hope your move and transition goes smoothly!

Sure thing brother! Thank you And me too. Lol. I mean we've done it before and I know we'll do it again. Moving is like my second job! Haha

@liberty-minded that reminds me of my life on the bayou. That's so awesome you get to do that for a living. NEXT STOP...Florida

NEXT STOP... Florida!

Go for it!

thanks, but not for much longer...lol
@xtrodinarypilot, learning to fly is on my list but SOOO expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79