You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Effective sleep how to do it. Less is more.

in #life8 years ago

Interesting experience. I have found I can save time by poly-phasic sleep, but I find the 7-8 hours a night plus a short power nap in the afternoon most comfortable. 30 minutes is just a nap though, are you planning to make that second phase longer? Some even sleep 4 times, 1 hour each. (Was it Tesla?)

Isn't it true that until the Industrial Revolution humans slept in two parts? That's very recently! Some speculate the likes of Shakespeare were at their creative best between the two phases of sleep.

Sort:  

Thank you, I honestly thinking about 2 power naps during the day and just 4,5 hour of the actual sleep. I see myself going to sleep at 1:30 am and waking up at 6. Placing the first power nap just after lunch and keeping the other one at 6 pm. Some of my friends tried to sleep just on power naps, but it did not work for them, I haven't tried that yet. I believe that Tesla and Shakespeare, were just too special, therefore I do not aspire to be like them, I just want to save time sleeping and enjoy more living :). Of course, if I would be capable as they were that would be great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01