Put the Piece Together and Get moving

in #life6 years ago

file.jpg
Image source
Hello and what's up steemians?!
The past weeks have not been that smooth for me but what can I do. I just have to leave yesterday behind and focus on building tomorrow. I mean tomorrow is the only timeline full of hopes and another chance to set things right. What you do today matters most but what happened yesterday must remain in that timeline.

I had a strong heart, which I thought couldn't be broken under any circumstance. But I fell in love with this heart of mine and to my surprise, it got shattered into pieces by the lady I loved so much, and I still do love her lol. Crazy huh?

As time passed by I couldn't resist the temptation of loving her without caution. She was amazing, pretty, a woman of substance whom anyone would want to marry. I got caught up in the fear that someone might take her away from me. My anxiety of losing a lady like her made me set up conditions which she couldn't bare. Through this, she became a liar and a cheat. She kept everything from me. The relationship was no longer built on trust but lies.

Recently, I got to know she's found a new beloved. My pain was unimaginable but I managed to get through it. And trust me, I thought the pain was going to stay forever but having my goals intact kept me going.

Being focused mostly wipes away yesterday's pain and headache. It gives you the hope that tomorrow will be a better day. I kept on having faith and never despaired. Make the best of what you have now and leave the pain of what you lost behind. There's more to this world than you can imagine.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank you @raksha. I'm just pouring my experience down for people to pick something from it. Thanks for passing by

Deeply honest and nicely written. relationships will always bring out the parts of ourselves that need to grow. The parts we have kept protected and hidden even from ourselves. they are wonderful and deeply frustrating. Congratulations for loving so fully.

I must say this is one of the best comments I have heard since that incident. I've heard and learnt many lessons. Thanks for adding up to my pool of knowledge

oh man, pain sucks but it is the ultimate teacher.
It usually traces back to fears that we may not even be aware of.
Does makes sense though considering how our nervous systems am memories work.

Congratulations @lexymaine! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44