The Soul.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

photocredit
Weak I lay,
Flashback of my life as it replays
Here I am now, bidding farewell to the world
And I remembered my arrival and first word
My mother looked with joy
My father kept yelling "its a boy"
If I had the very chance to choose
Wouldn't have chosen a better home than this
Since what's good for the gander is also right for the goose
I envy no life for mine was a bliss
I could remember vividly
The laughter and pain repeatedly
The lessons learnt and mistakes made
The female taught me to stay from wrong
The male taught me to be strong
I still remember when I became a man
Was lost and scared like a soon to be slaughtered ram
Movies and imaginations really don't exist
The large life wasn't there, or did I resist
I still remember looking at me in another form
Beautiful I call them, made my house a home
I still remember all these moments
But the soul won't let me repeat as it drag away in a heavy current
FB_IMG_15162686494788996.jpgimages (9).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44