To the people who let me down...

in #life7 years ago

I am stronger and a better person because of you.

Everyone goes through hard times and the tales of a broken heart, some worse than others, but all still equally as emotionally draining and sometimes life changing. It is hard to believe that others can willingly treat others with such lack of compassion and affection towards another, when in the end, we are all human. I do not understand why people are treated differently based on their sex, ethnicity, sexuality or even religious culture. Why do you continue to let me down?

I take it deeply personal when another human being takes advantage of someone only to benefit them self. People that purposefully go out of their way to make another feel less of them self. Those who simply leave someone behind and move on in life, heart breakers. I know these people and they are everywhere and I have been personally affected and changed for better and for worse because of them.

So, here is what I have to say to you: thank you.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Thank you for tearing me apart. Thank you for stressing me out and making me anxious. Thank you for the pools of tears and sleepless nights because you know what? The depression and pain you caused me, only made me stronger. I am so much stronger than I was 2 years ago, and even stronger than I was yesterday. Even though, sometimes the world feels like it is crashing on top of you and are left to drown, it will eventually let you breathe. People can be cruel and we all know that, but the sadder part about it, is when people let that cruelty affect their life.

Don't give it in! You are a rock star in your own way. It is unavoidable to be let down by others, however be the strength to their power and say "thank you" and move on.

In world of Miss Congeniality, I want world peace.

REFERENCES:
https://www.theodysseyonline.com/to-the-people-who-let-me-down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55