The time I fought a Barbie, a toy gun, and a Tonka truck.

in #life6 years ago

This morning I woke up and had to do what most humans probably have to do when they wake up...Pee. I stepped out of my room to make the turn to the tinkle room when I was greeted with the sound of a closed door and a shower on. Shit,I have to walk to the other side of the house.

The other bathroom is in the children's room. My wife and I took the smaller room a few months ago so the kids could have more room for their toys. So there I am...half asleep and walking through the house when I open the door to their room.

It looks like GI JOE and Barbie had WW3 in there.



At this point, I'm already slightly annoyed. There is no reason their room should be this messy. So I start to navigate the minefield and barely make it 12 inches in the door when it feels like my foot is being shredded by a grinder. I look down and somehow my foot is caught in a gang battle of Tonkas, Barbie furniture, and a stack of toy guns that somehow fell out of the corner onto the flimsy piece of meat we call a foot.

I know I'm outmatched so I made a hasty retreat while noises of primal rage left my vocal cords in search of two little people for assistance to clear the obstructions. When I finally found them they were outside playing in the water sprinkler.

Needless to say... Junior SEAL water training has ended for the day and Seabee cleanup training has begun.


Foot picture by @lexikon082
Toy soldier from Pinterest

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lexikon082 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

ow, Ow, OWWWWWWWWWW!!! Hopefully, the room will be free of clutter for the next mission. Hope it heals quickly. In the meantime, the kids should be on fetch 'n carry duty for General Dad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86