The Comeback Kid: Finding Passion and Breaking the Chains Of Alcoholism and PTSD.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As many of you know I have posted on Steemit about my personal struggles and some of my past here on this blog. I posted a personal message to my friends and family that I will keep public. I spoke to my wife over the last few days about making this video and today was finally the day.

While dealing with PTSD and the Alcohol I used as a coping mechanism; I have secluded myself from the world. I have many friends and family that have neither heard my voice nor seen my face in a very long time. I posted this video to let them know I AM BACK. I do however consider the Steemit Community part of my friends and some of you even feel like family so I wanted to share this with you.

It is personal (and yes addresses VIVA) and I am sure many may even be critical of this posting. And that is ok. I have always been honest(some say to a fault) and I have no desire to lose that honesty inside of me. If someone in the public sphere chooses to be critical and no longer associate with me because of this post I am ok with that. I would rather be surrounded by fellow homo sapiens who desire honesty and root for someone who is taking charge of their life and trying to improve it.

I know there will still be bad days. I am learning to cope with those bad days and not resort to self-destruction. I know PTSD will still be a part of me and I have been taking steps for a long time to learn to cope with it. I can no longer allow it to dominate my life. I can still be constructive. I can still be productive. I have a lot to offer the world.

For those who may be struggling with something personal in their life. Keep your head up. Don't give up. Keep Grinding. Sweet Victory Can and WILL BE YOURS.

My Message


I misspoke in the video about the target rate of Viva Coin. It is $5.30(per white paper) not $5.10. Cost of Living Adjustment has changed target rate to $5.50.


If you enjoyed this post please Upvote and Follow! I write a little about everything. Some posts are very personal with the intent of helping others. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!

Sort:  

I hadn't even looked into the VIVA funded businesses. Thanks for that and I'm off to investigate.

You're doing a great job explaining how you got where you're at and it's an encouragement to folks that are coming on board!

Thank you. I really appreciate that. Helping others is a passion of mine and I really feel VIVA can accomplish that too!

Life itself is about helping others and your passion in this aspect is admirable. With time we will be helping others on larger scale and ofcourse with the help of @vivacoin too, it will get even easier! Kudos!

After that emotional video...I really appreciated the smile you just gave me. Thank you for your kind words. I really do believe we will be able to help the world with VIVA.

I am going through all my posts and finding Steemians who left a supportive comment in regard to my sobriety adventure. You will be entered into a drawing for 50 SBD. 75 days sober today! Thanks for your support.

Isn't that the truth. Thanks @mrwang.

I am going through all my posts and finding Steemians who left a supportive comment in regard to my sobriety adventure. You will be entered into a drawing for 50 SBD. 75 days sober today! Thanks for your support.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Tried following your link to the Viva whitepaper.
Couldn't find a whitepaper.

Keep posting. I'm following you now :)

Looking into it now. On the Youtube Page? If you click on the link in the youtube page you must enter your email and it goes to your inbox.

On the youtube page.

I could subscribe to a newsletter and 'win some viva', but couldn't find a whitepaper.
Googled it ...
https://s3.amazonaws.com/vivacoin/viva-white-paper-v-2-0.pdf

Glad you were able to find it. You can also have your questions answered live here: https://chat.vivaco.in

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

If I can help one person it will make it all worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72