You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling: Why I Chose to Homeschool

in #life7 years ago

Never thought of homeschooling as "brainwashing by parents", but you are 100% correct! I've always told people to think about the time children spend at public school and what they are being told.

I am doing the same exact thing at home with my children. It's why I chose to homeschool; so I can make sure they are learning the morals and education that I want them to learn. It's really no opposite than what is being accomplished at a public school.

Thanks for sharing a bit of your childhood with us. It's refreshing to hear of young people having their own business AND having to take care of the negative issues that come along with it. That builds a lot of character.

Sort:  

I was looking forward to your comments since you are knee deep in this world. Glad you enjoyed it!

We must be proactive as parents and mentors to the young minds around us - there are many messages competing for their attention.

It definitely builds character, haha. The Frank Martin quote sums it up for me. We receive what we expect whether that is from our kids or the life we lead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50