You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The night an intruder came into our very full house while we were sleeping, and left us reeling.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This unfortunate event would make me feel uncomfortable too, especially being at home when it happened. I am glad you are all ok, because it could have been much worse if someone had woken up. People take desperate measures to avoid being caught.

There are self-monitoring security systems available without a monthly contract and connect to a smartphone. I would recommend finding one with audible door and window sensors that you can activate when you are away or in for the night. There are various types with different price ranges to fit your budget.

I will be thinking of you and your family. I hope you get your peace of minds back sooner than later by taking proactive steps to secure your home from immoral individuals.

Sort:  

Yes, with your little ones around, I'm sure you would have felt rather upset at the whole ordeal..Fortunately, we are all adults and one teen in the house and God was watching over our safety, but it's still rather scary to think of what might have happened. Indeed people are able to do crazy things out of desperation and fight-or-flight adrenaline!

Thanks for introducing these self-monitoring security systems to me. I'll have to ask my husband to check those out. Hopefully they have solid models here in Germany too.. Yes we really need to be more proactive to safeguard against future similar events!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71