You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Negative side of Positive Thinking

in #life7 years ago (edited)

" we are said that all we have to do is to visualize it with positive intent and it shall materialize"

I wrote a whole post about this recently, because I totally agree with you:

https://steemit.com/psychology/@lexiconical/the-secret-is-not-a-secret-but-a-scam-the-secret-is-you-law-of-attraction-is-nonsense-quit-your-magical-thinking

All this positive thinking bunk is just nonsense to get people to adjust their own attitudes. Tricking your own brain with lies to feel more positive so you act more positive.

I prefer to actually do it myself. Logically. Without magical thinking that makes me potentially diagnostic of mental illness.

Followed for more.

Sort:  

@lexiconical. thank you for your kind words. Going by your blog, I believe we both are on the same page here. Good to meet you my friend. I am following you for more too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89