You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was The Moon Landing Fake? Of Course It Was.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It seems to me that otherwise (potentially) reasonable people may learn about certain facts that seem outrageous. For example, I'd say our modern (US) monetary/debt system is just straight bonkers, which Jeff Berwick has correctly pointed out. For some, that gives him a degree of credibility.

They then just apply the fallacy that if someone has lied (particularly, about something large and important, and with a regular, concentrated campaign of disinformation) that everything they say must be a lie, no matter how ludicrous.

I don't know who or what to believe anymore, so I am a perpetual skeptic. I've noticed this really seems to annoy people, if you ask a question, it is often taken as personal attack.

Sort:  

Yeah, I wrote my essay "If not by state, then by church," and I noticed it could have annoyed a few people.

It's one of those things that a skeptic sees as obvious, but to a person who will end up actually falling for "the church," they will never see it or understand what I mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50