A cruel world

in #life7 years ago

IMG-20180104-WA0063.jpg
If I could turn back the hands of time
Make the world see life from mine own eyes
Then life would be better with little or no crime
If I could make them rethink
From having that unprotected temporary kink
Probably they won't subject this young life
to begging for daily bread
If I could hold everyone to their words
Subject them to fulfilling their parts
Then we'll have more reputable lasses and lads

IMG-20180104-WA0064.jpg

If I could
If you would
Probably the world would be full of good deeds

But humans of their own free will
Are inclined to inhumane activities
Engage in questionable acts
Revel in cruelty

And that's why it'll ever be
If I could…

@originalworks
Thanks for reading, don't forget to upvote, comment and follow!

Sort:  

Wow... Beauriful piece... I felt the waters holding up in my eyes..

You can let it all out dear.. the pain is worth every drop

Sometimes, life is unfair. sad to those who are affected.

There is a song form a band called SOJA. The name of the song is Everything Changes. It really makes you think. There is a phrase in the lyrics that says: "...it's Heaven right here, while it's Hell over there..." One of my favorite songs from that band.

I'll try to listen to the song too...

If i were God,
I would wipe out all the bad people on earth,
Leaving only the good ones
I will cure people of all kinds of diseases,
Making them strong and whole.

This is a nice piece but my dear,
Over the years,
I have come to realise,
That wishful thinking and day dreaming are mere waste of time and loss to humanity.
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @levitated-mind to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

we can make the world a better place for the next generation., LOVE & PEACE

It all happens because of greediness. Money..money.. hope everyone has a peace of mind so no cruelty will evolve.

We can make a change.. it starts with you and I

I pity those innocent people who are affected of the war

War never brings peace... The real victims of war are the innocent children living in that community.. it hurts to see that

Good prose- the world is cruel. I'll start using original works from now on as well 👌🏾

Thank you for reading

I love the play on words and the use of images to bring it to life.

Thank you!!! 👏 And God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44