When cancer comes back... Just the feels of where I'm at

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I've spent the last day determining how to write this note. It took me until now before I could even get my thoughts to slow down enough to be able to write. I dropped the ball, instead of doing all the things I had been doing while kicking cancers ass, I lived the way I used to before I knew I had cancer. I more or less ate what I wanted, I walked a ton and exercised a little. I did nap a lot, that's new, but I'm healing. Most importantly I didn't do the 16+ unconventional things that I had been doing throughout my chemo treatments. My scan came back from my doctor and the cancer has come back a little bit. In the grand scheme of how bad it was, we are talking really just a little bit. So, back to everything I was doing... I'm fine, frustrated with myself, but otherwise good. This is the little nudge I get from the universe that says "hey, if you want to live for the next 63 years, your life has to be a little different, not the way it used to be." Or the other way I look at this whole experience, I have been given this mountain to show others it can be moved. Watch this!!!!
As my husband is at his rugby tournament I'm going with my parents and taking my my kids to the beach the whole weekend. I love you all. I hope everyone has an amazing holiday weekend <3 Jules

Sort:  

Together we will kick this cancers ass.

Thanks for posting. It's definitely a struggle. I hope you are able to adopt the little changes that can help you through those next 63! :)

p.s. Many people on here post an introduction post using the first tag 'introduceyourself'. Those tend to get more attention from users, and it is a good way to also verify your account (with for example a picture of yourself holding a steemit sign), which will also help your posts get more attention (there have been a decent amount of identity theft accounts created in the past, so some people prefer to follow verified accounts).

In any case, all the best!
Trogdor

Congratulations @letsparksfly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @letsparksfly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66