The great capital of the great country!

in #life8 years ago

Hi steemers! ;) Today I'm going to show you SOME of Moscow. My country is so large that to visit its capital may be a great event for some Russians. ;) SO it was for me because I live far from European part of my country and need 4 hours (!) flight to reach it from my place. My first real (I meen not just transfer through Moscow to anywhere but staying there for some time) acquaintance with Moscow happened 2 years ago when I came for getting my visa to Spain and had 5 days before my flight to Barcelona. I spend these 5 days with my friend NONSTOP! We went out from the hotel in the morning and returned late at night absolutely exhausted! And now I'll show you what we managed to see during these really fantastic 5 days.

This place is not need to name I'm sure ;) (for this post cover)))

We stayed in a huge hotel complex Izmailovo

View from the window of our room

There is a great place near this hotel complex - Izmailovskiy Kremlin

So beautiful and colourful place! Nice for wedding photosessions ;)

What we've seen inside

The heart of Moscow

Triumphal Arch

Poklonnaya Hill

River Moscva

A monument which made a great impression on me. It's name is Children Are the Victims of Adult Vices. It is a group of bronze sculptures created by Russian artist Mihail Chemiakin. The sculptures are located in a park in Bolotnaya Square. The sculptures are of thirteen figures, which depict adult vices, such as alcoholism, drug addiction, and prostitution, that affect children. The figures are perceptibly closing in on two unaware playmates, a girl and a boy, with the centrepiece figure being 'Indifference'.

Krutitsy Metochion one more amazing place of Moscow. That's established in the late 13th century operating ecclesiastical estate of Russian Orthodox Church. As it was April I could see cherry blossoms. That's great!

Tsaritsyno Park

That's not all I wanted to show you. To be continued tomorrow! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28