A Beautiful Temptation

in #life7 years ago

Life’s a struggle for those who go against it. I grew up with limited resources and a single mother, so life hasn’t always treated me the best. Truthfully, I wouldn’t change my life for anything. Thanks to my daily struggles growing up, I became a person who’s grateful for this crazy rollercoaster ride we call life.

I was fortunate that my mother me taught the meaning of loyalty, integrity, and perseverance. In my eyes loyalty is love and there’s nothing more important. Through loyalty, although making mistakes, I’ve always walked a straight line with everyone creating a trust that cannot be replaced. Doing the right thing when no one is looking is actually the best trait anyone can carry. I’m the type of individual who always wants the best for everyone and I strongly believe that karma is a bitch you don’t want to mess with.

A friend once told me that his grandmother use to tell him that the devil had a pair of tits and now I understand that. Women, without a doubt are the biggest weakness of any man. Being in a relationship and seeing so many beautiful women around makes it so hard to keep my focus. So we live in this society where being “faithful” is desiring someone else and keeping that desire locked up.

livingabeautifullife.jpg

If only people expressed exactly how they felt life would be so much different. So many individuals are always trying to hide the truth because the truth really does hurt. I believe that we should all be openminded and learn how to accept another persons desire.

Overall, we are all given the same air and the same 24hrs each day. Let’s all strive to make this world a better place by being understanding and learning to set feelings aside. We can’t live a life of misery by making someone else happy all the time. Learn to accept the truth and it might hurt for a while but it’s way better than any lie. Don’t run away from your fears and learn to face them. We know life is short, so why waste it?

Everyday work to become better. Remind those people around you how valuable they are in your life. I can’t express it enough that if you actually try in this life everything you dream of can be accomplished.

I speak from experience and I know I haven’t been through it all. I’m grateful for all my ups and downs always seeking to understand the lesson behind it. Be humble, smile at that stranger, and enjoy the small things life has to offer.

Best of Luck to Everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @letsbegreat I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steem @letsbegreat I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Hello @letsbegreat. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

I really enjoyed this post,I will be following now so I can see your other work also. @letsbegreat

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello @Letsbegreat I hope you have fun on Steemit. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Welcome here Letsbegreat :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Awesome post! You have a new follower, by the way :)

I know the feeling o so well. I was recently engaged and we called it off. When we were together, women were throwing themselves at me to get with them knowing I had a lady at home. Now that i'm single and can take them up on their offer, they don't offer it any more. It makes me think about their purpose in pushing the issue harder when someone is in the picture versus when they are not.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65