Fenatayl: The Bain of AddictionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Fenatyl is the bain of addiction. It is word that you do not hear a lot of meetings that I go to. But I attend primarily AA meetings and the one NA meeting that I go to consistently is where people do not share about Fenatyl regularly.

It is not a drug that here about the rooms, but outside of the rooms, it is a huge problem. I mean a huge problem. Fentayl is scourge in the midwest and the West.

If I did not have my treasurer committment and my commute was not as extreme, I would go down to more meetings at the Costa Mesa Alano Club. At the Costa Mesa Club, there are stories of the horrors of fenatyl. It is used to be that fenatyl was not the primary drug of choice for these addicts. Since there is a high concentration of rehab centers down there, you get people that come into those meetings that tell about their stories with fenatyl. The stories about fenatyl are worse than heroin.

I mean it is worth than heroin. Like 50 times worse. Good old smack might result in an occasional overdose but a junkie with low-grade heroin can survive for some time as long he does not inject high doses and the means to pay for his/her addiction. But this smack (the fenatyl) is the literal devil. One shot of that stuff just to get your normal fix is a death sentence.

Why do you have to the devil of a drug? While not have a good old smack like the good old days? Is not the purpose of dealing dope is the get the junkie as long as possible so you paying customer hooked to your stuff? Not to killing your customer but giving that person the goods so they can keep on buying to either they get arrested or work the steps and leave the lifestyle for good.

But the dealers of fenatyl do not even care. They are care about dispensing this drug of death for a fee as cheap possible and dispense of drug that kills people. I do not anybody personally died of fenatyl overdose but still the death toll is staggering and insurmountable. I personally do not know how to solve this problem except for the program but the 12 steps is not for everybody and that program does not get everybody clean. I know that programs works for me but my beliefs which is hybrid of Christianity and secular humanism allows me to thrive in the program because I have no problem with a concept of a higher power even there is no God. But some people will always struggle with that concept because of prior life experience that the program cannot change or mental health conditions that the program cannot deal with. They deserve the chances to recover and survive and not die of these disease.

Is legalized weed is the answer? I do not know. This is a question for the treatment community and not for me. I work in the defense industry and probably will be stuck in the defense industry until I retire because I know the rules like an encyclopedia.

But Fenatyl is the devil and President Trump is not going to solve this. We need to wait until we get somebody in there like Elizabeth Warren who probably has much more measured method to deal with this and the problem will significantly decrease over a period of several years and not at once.

Sort:  

Hi, @lescrivens. I'm a bot. It looks like you may have unclaimed rewards.

The Steem network rewards users for making posts and comments, and for voting on posts and comments. These rewards go into your rewards balance. Currently, you have $8.97, 0.005 Steem, and 4.134 Steem Power in pending rewards.

You can claim your rewards by visiting your wallet page.

Just reply to this comment, if you need any help.

Congratulations @lescrivens! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50