Dogs And Hiking Part II

in #life7 years ago

Somehow Steemit cut me off my prior post so I can going to continue it here. I actually made it on the hike where I had the opportunity to meet a beautiful Siberian Husky, an Irish Setter, and a lab mix.

The area that we hiked is called the Laguna Lake part in Fullerton, CA. It is on a nature preserve that does not have the towering hills that you can find in Laguna Beach or South County, but it does have several steep hills that will challenge any runner or mountain biker who is looking for good endurance.

We hiked for about six miles which were not challenging for me but I was quite winded when I go up very steep hills. For me, a real challenging hike has to be over ten miles and have very steep hills. I can already run nine miles on flat surface and could probably easily run the entire course

The goal of the hike for me to socialize with people. It turned out that I socialized with the dogs more than the people, but I did socialize with the owner of the dogs which made it easier. The real challenge of socialization is to go up to person and introduce myself to them especially the girls there. The goal really is to find a girl that I will eventually date, but with anxiety levels, that will always remain a challenge. Probably the ideal girl will be in athletic, fit and have a big dog that she loves to death and she wants that who is an absolute dog lover. Because both dogs and physical exercise are my two main outlets to handle anxiety attacks and my main passions, it is probable that is the type of women that I need to date.

Did my accomplish my goal of finding a romantic mate? The answer is a dead no, but another goal was to lower my social anxiety to meet new people that are not part of my main social groups. And the event did go a long way in relieve that social anxiety.

Sort:  

Rock on! I wish I could run 9 miles, that is exceptional. And good job practicing the casual chatting. Hugs

Ps- steem idea: you are allowed 5 tags, might as well use them all!

Hi @lescrivens, don't mean to hijack your post, but we need to get the word out. We are @socalsteemit and we're here to help So. Cal. Steemit users! We just launched and you can check us out here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@socalsteemit/introducing-the-so-cal-steemit-users-community-account
Most of our members are active hikers and outdoors people so far. Hope you'll join us! Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75