👸Adventure begins 🌴 Yoga in paradise

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I never used to be a believer in Yoga as I always preferred a faster paced and competitive workout, I also never seemed to have found an instructor good enough to get me hooked. I now have the pleasure of knowing two such talented instructors and I now believe that Yoga is powerful and challenging to anyone at any level.

C3AF4C1F-3709-463A-B7E3-23323EDDAC44.jpeg

With me in this pic is the lovely Ariel Prybylo, who I have just met in my first week of being in Koh Tao with my boyfriend @jacklimberis. Ariel teaches all levels of Power Vinyasa and SUP (stand-up paddleboard )Yoga at a gym studio or on the beautiful Sai-ree beach in Koh Tao. Ariel is extremely experienced and I found the power class to be challenging and motivating.

5743B232-16D6-43F5-84CB-489110EFED0A.jpeg

SUP Yoga is appropriate for Thailand due to its extremely calm seas - this is a stunning picture of Ariel showing her Yoga skills on a paddleboard in Koh Tao. I can’t wait to try it out.

200C25CC-160C-4176-9420-F92A147CC4B7.jpeg

With me in this pic is the lovely Natasa Chrysanthou who I met in Limassol, Cyprus through @pandamama. Natasa teaches Aerial and Hatha Yoga for all levels and is a passionate instructor.

3A2247BD-451C-4C77-850B-D75454A4132D.jpeg

Yoga provides so many physical benefits to one’s body, flexibility, increased muscle strength, toning and it improves respiration and vitality. It is never too late to start :)

Thanks for reading :)
@lesbento

Thanks to @starkerz and @pandamama for their ongoing support!

Sort:  

Glad you're making friends here, baby. What a beautiful island! Xx

Thanks baby, it’s stunning indeed.

Looks Yogalicious!

I sure do what you mean about finding the right yoga instructor for you. Yoga has definitely transformed me in many ways. I only tried SUP once, also in Thailand and I loved it! So far which is your favorite island?

Hi @loveself, hope all is well. I would have to say Koh Tao as we have started making friends, the beaches are stunning, I like the walking street and town and the food has been great. Phi phi Island and Koh Samui also have amazing beaches and I’m sure we haven’t see the best yet.

I like the small town feel of Koh Tao. It's so laid back and the water is just spectacular for diving. I'm looking forward to seeing more of your posts from Thailand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00