THE LIGHTHOUSEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Who is your lighthouse? What does a lighthouse mean to you?

Herewith the lyrics to a song that we have been singing in church since I can remember.

There's a lighthouse on the hillside that overlooks life's sea.
When I'm tossed it sends out a light that I might clearly see.
And the light that shines in darkness now will safely lead us home
If it wasn't for the lighthouse my ship would be no more.

And I thank God for the lighthouse,
I owe my life to Him.
For Jesus is the lighthouse
And from the rocks of sin;
He has shone a light around me
That I could clearly see,
If it wasn't for the lighthouse, where would this ship be...?

lighthouse.jpg
2016 – Umhlanga Rock, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. Took the pic myself :-) So, so beautiful..

“I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness”. John 12:46

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77