My only dream was to wake up

in #life5 years ago

Hi all! how are you? On this occasion I wanted to share an emotional story of someone who succumbed in obscurities of all kinds and could capture it in this short story!

I will hope you like it :) !!

My only dream was to wake up

"My only dream had been to wake up.
My only reality had become a dream.
I needed to be beaten enough to get me out of the center.
I had hit so hard that I ended up crucified in the center of my own ego.
I imbibed alcohol, sex and excess to feel accompanied until I finished alone and in the desert closest to nothing, to death.
I walked by the fantasy wanting to build my reality and it was so much the road traveled that I found myself hitting the doors of madness.
I proposed, over my capacity and my effort, to be someone real who ended up drowned in the decadent vomit of my unreal life.
I pursued so many false and unreal gods that I ended up becoming almost imperceptible and they became men, in what they never ceased to be.
I wanted to be so good that I ended up destroying what was around me.
So many times I decided to be the best (and although sometimes I did it), I can see that in the end it did not help.
I wanted to know everything, and everything ended up confusing me until I did not know anything.
I wasted so much energy in vain that I ended up practically immobile. "

Sort:  

Hello leopardis, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Noelia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Life is uncertain. And human as we are, we tend to be afraid of these uncertainties. We have so many questions that we want to have immediate answers. I had experienced this in my life. But Jesus Christ gave me the answer that I was searching and the rest that I was needing. We need God to fill the vacuum in our hearts. Jesus is the only certainty we can have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85