Used laptop and what to do with itsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Hello everyone, today I want to share with you an idea I have.

I friend of mine broke the screen of his old laptop and as I know a little about computers he called me to take a look, it was a good old HP G4 but the screen was completely broken so I search on the internet a spare and found it, but my friend wasn't in the mood of spending more than 50 bucks on an old laptop, so he told me it could be mine for 20 dollars so I said yes.

Now I'm here with a laptop waiting to be repaired, then what? I'll spend 50 for the replacement and I don't even know what to do with it once it work again! And then it hit me, I'll do a challenge, I'll try to use it in order that the computer pays it self, yes, the laptop must be used until it pays off.

And that is what I'm going to do, I'll use it to post in here and design with it see if it really that old and useless, may be it is great computer may be is just garbage, I don't know it yet, but I hope this would be a nice example of when we think we need to spend tons of money in something new and expensive, but all what we had to do is to put things in perspective, like, do my friend need to buy a new laptop or he could just pay for the replacement for a fraction of the price?

Well, I hope we have an answer soon next week.

As always thanks for passing by.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  

you could use the laptops harddrive to store say um, sia coin or storrj and make coin

It has a 320 Gb HDD but wasn't sia coin use the GPU memory in order to be mined? or is there another way? storrj, never heard of it.

in fact I mined sia coin a couple of month ago when 1000 sol/s = 6.000~ sia coins and when it was like 555 satoshis per sia, but I mined with GPU never thoght it was using my HDD too.

Congratulations @leonardopy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39