You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting go of possessions and feeling pretty good about it, at least so far.

in #life7 years ago

I've always been a minimalist at heart, for most of the reasons you mention, but I was just a minimalist who owned a lot of stuff. Over the last 10 years I gradually disposed of my "baggage" until my reality caught up with my ideal. I can move to another country with just one trunk holding all my stuff.
Unfortunately, as I was downsizing my wife was hoarding and her stuff will now require a medium sized shipping container. I wish I were joking.

Sort:  

I have the same problem. My husband hoards music and sound engineering equipment. He has the largest bedroom in the house to put it all in, and it still won't fit in there, so it's out in the living room and other places in the house. He says he will start a company one day with all the stuff he has. I'm still waiting...

Meanwhile, all of my personal possessions will fit in a tiny closet.

Ha ha even tho you're not joking it was pretty funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48