You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchapulco Permaculture Farm, Garden Update 6: Admitting Defeat, Starting More Seeds, and Loss

in #life8 years ago

Gardening is another world to me so this may be a silly question, but are you growing any pyrethrum daisies? I know you mentioned how good pyrethrin is to keep nasty bugs as bay (so I'd definitely be inclined to plant some), but it would also affect the beneficial ones, which I imagine would be at odds with the ecosystem of a permaculture farm.

Sort:  

I am growing pyrethrum daisies, but they're pretty slow growing. I'm honestly going to use it pretty selectively on plants and in bug sprays to repel mosquitos. This isn't thier ideal climate.
On a funny slightly unrelated note, a jealous rebel dog has repeatedly tried to take my phone to respond to you for me haha

Tell Rebel Dog to calm down. He's already on the list of people I need to meet when I get down there (along with Sylvester & Tequila) and it's not going to happen any faster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63