Sort:  

thanks, @lensessions. 'preciate that.

On reflection, "p*ssy devotee" should be the title of a rap album. Just need someone to champion kachabali/kunyaza like Sting did for tantra.

sorry for the delayed reply, @lensessions. i think your suggestion is an awesome one :-) i love sting, and never fully appreciated all that he did to popularize tantra. thanks for pointing that out!

Can I just ask why you feel you need to use an asterix in the word "pussy". It is not a swear word. I can't think of anyone that would find it offensive. I'm sure no-one would downvote you for saying the word PUSSY loud and proud.

Anyway, that said, I really enjoyed your article. I studied tantra in India and Thailand. I had no idea that there were similar traditions in Africa. I have, instinctively, used the technique you elaborate upon and it is rather lovely.

Eleven months have passed since I wrote this. I've changed/grown some, and NOW AGREE WITH YOU, @deesunshine! If the platform would allow me to, I'd edit that '*' right on out... pussy, Pussy, PUSSY! #noshame Thanks for your gentle push :-)

How wonderful you were able to enjoy tantric studies in India and Thailand!

Most wisdom traditions that make it to the West, almost always EXCLUDE illumination from Africa. I'm happy you were receptive to this :-)

I am not a fan of the dreaded asterix.... much as I like the look of it, when it replaces a vowel in one of my favourite words... like fck or cnt, for example (and I use these asterixes ironically)... it gives me a pain somewhere just below the heart chakra. Everyone knows what these words mean, no matter how you write them... and an asterix does not sanitise them. I love ALL sexual exclamations, whether they are reverent and holy or downright lowdown and dirty... they are beautiful, resonant, evocative expressions of l*fe.

Oh, how weird, the asterixes disappeared and fuck became fck and cunt became cnt. I guess even Steemit doesn't approve of asterixes.

@deesunshine:

"it gives me a pain somewhere just below the heart chakra."

You demonstrate this point well, with your spelling of l * fe.

"Everyone knows what these words mean, no matter how you write them... and an asterix does not sanitise them.

Yup. As I already stated, I now agree. It's a bit silly, and in hindsight, removing the 'u' from 'pussy' reminds me of the popular euphemisms people use for 'died.' Sometimes it seems we don't feel comfortable saying what we REALLY mean. This makes for weaker communication and, eventually, social fragility.

"I love ALL sexual exclamations, whether they are reverent and holy or downright lowdown and dirty...

I disagree with you on this one. I don't find personal gratification in the lowdown and dirty, and I also don't have issues with folks who do.

I really appreciate the quality of thought you added to this convo, even after all these months. Thanks for that. Hope to hear more from you.

I am following you, so you should come up on my feed when you post again... hopefully. You can also follow me @deesunshine if you wish.

While I don't object to the word "pussy", it is usually considered very vulgar.

@stevenlytle, sorry that I'm seeing your comment a month late. I agree. The word 'pussy' is considered vulgar.

Being able to distinguish between not wanting vulgarity in my personal life, and also not being triggered by its inevitable presence from time to time in public life... has been liberating. And kept me a lady. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45