And what is your Agenda?

in #life6 years ago

I bit ago I chanced upon a tweet that had me ??? for a bit. Until I realized what was meant. Can you get it?

agenda.jpg

I still have to find a child that has it's innocence broken by two people kissing. And I certainly have never met one that thought that kissing between two girls was more gross than kissing between girl and boy.
And I have no idea why kissing should be forbidden in a "family program", but then I am not born into a super-conservative Muslim family (albeit in this case I guess it's some rural US Christian).

But what I find more stupid is the total ignorance of the person writing "push their agenda". I mean even if you accept "love!" as an agenda, then "girls should not kiss girls" is as much, if not more, an agenda.

steemitfooteren.jpg

Sort:  

I think you nailed it on the head, it may come from a place of 'ignorance' because they think there are 'forces' out there that are actively trying to ruin their way of life, so if you BEGIN your thoughts from that kind of place, it is possible that they see a kiss between people to be a ploy to break children's innocence...

You know, Lenn, sometimes I wonder if these people forgot how it was like to be children. Because when I was young, I kinda wanted to break all the rules, just cuz I was a child XD

My innocence was there for ME to break and I was trying damn hard to break it WITHOUT others prompting me to do so, I'm telling you HAHAHA

Good and thoughtful post, as usual <3

Haha, yes, kids try to break everything. Often because they are innocent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63