You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Ever Get Angry With Mosquitoes?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We have screens on all our windows in Canada, which is standard. The problem is when we are outside, especially while camping or siting on the patio in the evening. In my case, mostly when I am taking photos of flowers and bees.

Although your information is very useful and I agree that strong immune system is the key, the itching as unavoidable and I hate it the most. I always apply Tea Tree oil if I get bitten, which helps a little, but not completely.

Sort:  

I agree, occasional itching can irritate anyone.

Did you try rubbing Citronella oil on your skin to repel mosquitoes while outdoor?

Instead of Tea Tree oil, I've heard that rubbing inside of the banana peel is more effective. I dunno, but perhaps you can try this sometime.

Thank you, I did not know that............. I will certainly try 🌸😊🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68