You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Walk On The Wild Side - A True Adventure Hitchhiking

in #life7 years ago

In my hitching times I had the advantage of wearing a uniform, the 2nd war was still in peoples memory and I have even had people go past their destination to take to the airfield i was going to, then go back to their place. I never had a ride like that one of creatr, it probably put me off hitching again.

Sort:  

Oh, it was exciting!

Even with no uniform or military background, kind folk have often gone out of their way for me, sometimes a little, sometimes a lot. In my thinking, just picking me up at all was going out of their way for me! :) I appreciated each and every one, including that rough and tumble ex-con, drug-dealing trucker. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51