You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Different Look on Minimalism

in #life8 years ago

I really enjoy reading this post. I can recognize myself here and there. Like for instance the 20 objects stuff. No way. Anyone could get back to the trees if they want, but not me. Also, I am part to those that are not being able to say no. This makes my day job amazing but also amazingly complicated. I am however happy the way it is, and I am now even capable of finding spare time for my family (as I actually told you the other day).

But finally, I would not give a fuck about small things. Those are the little futile additions that make life funny. However, they should come after and not before or instead the big pieces. That reminds me the story of the jar that can be filled with ping-pong balls, stones and sand (and on top of that beer of course).

Sort:  

Yeah I can't live with 20 things either. And you're right, the small stuff should come later, great Jar analogy.

I'm glad you're having time with your family, I guess it boils down to priorities doesn't it?

That's the priority number one. Otherwise, I don't see the point of getting a family. I am also traveling a lot for work and am easily away 1/3 of each month. For this reason, I am trying to make the best of the time I have with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35