You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Not My Job – I Am Me

in #life8 years ago

Interesting. I would however not agree: my job is a part of me. In the same way that what I blog is a part of me too: I like what I write and I share what I like :)

But it is true that I choose my job and it is not the opposite ;)

Sort:  

Hmm, I would imagine that the jobs that require years of schooling and dedication would have an increased amount of people that identify with what they do. They would want to present that facet of their lives since it required so much more to attain. Just my guess though.

This is probably a very person-dependent statement :) Even if my domain, I know people, 40+, single, without any non-colleague friends, who start to think they missed something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26