You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seriously Saturday: Slowly Preparing Myself

in #life7 years ago

You're succeeding! Every day now, I look forward to seeing your art and your writings. But more need to try, and succeed. I'm slowly finding other quality people to follow. It gets hard to sift through the bots definitely humans and clickfarm workers Daily Active Users when sorting by "new". Even some of the most upvoted posts seem devoid of real content.

I realise I'm being a bit of a hypocrite here. I just can't really think of anything to post about. My best conversations start as tangents I break off from others' points.

This works well on Steemit, where multiple threads of conversation can spawn from the same root. It works less well in meatspace, where I am known as "that person who won't shut up." :)

Sort:  

Just a friendly heads up. Where you quoted me as saying:

If I were to cash out my investment now, that would be like me quitting school, again.

It now reads "If I were to cash out my time investment now, that would be like me quitting school, again."

That word time is important and should have been there in the first place. I didn't invest a dime here. I just put in my time.

As for what's good and what isn't... If people want to choose to put this message of mine at the top of the trending page, that's their call, not mine. I'll never demand anything I do be more rewarded than anyone else. I won't even so much as buy every vote I can possibly find just to get this message out there, even though I could easily do that. It's not up to me. Maybe tomorrow I'll do something that more people will notice. Then again, maybe not. I can't predict these things and I'm not going to attempt to manipulate my future when I can already see so much good down the road. That thought process got me this far. No looking back now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46