You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 20000 Steem Power Acceptance Speech

in #life7 years ago

First off, congratulations!

I was wondering if you were going to do a special post for crossing 20k. Such an awesome milestone for you. I've recently crossed one of my own, 1k, but I did that mostly by buying STEEM and powering it up. I know you're proud of the fact that you have earned everything you have here, and I respect that.

Still, it was an important goal for me. I have had it since I started powering up a month and a half or so ago. For me, I had a look at this beautiful platform and wanted in immediately. I didn't want to wait, and I felt there was an opportunity cost at stake. I could either buy and power up now, or regret it later. I didn't want to wait to be handing out significant amounts of money. Today, my 100% upvote can give someone $0.30. That may not be much per post, but if I vote as much as I'm supposed to I can give out $3.00 every day.

I am not an artist. I am a bit of a writer, for fun, but I am mostly a developer (though I have not really shown this side of me yet here). I can't help but feel a bit guilty after what you said about developers. You're right; all the apps in the world won't make a difference if no one is here to use them. If I keep getting distracted away from my project ideas it will be a non-issue. Still, it may be true that I aspire to help build those roads... but if I someday succeed in that venture, I will also be driving on them, here, with you. I will always strive to be a "giver," not a "taker."

Thanks for all that you do to help the people here, and raise awareness about the issues Steemit has, and mostly... thank you for all the laughs and the interesting artwork so far. I continue to look forward to your next post every day. Thanks for being awesome.

Sort:  

Build the roads. Nobody is stopping you. Just know that they go both ways. Sure, I'm proud of my personal achievements here but I'd like those developers and everyone at the top to know the place is working, they did a good job, and there's someone here willing to prove it. They don't seem to be looking at us as much as they want us to look at them though. That's a one way street, and it's not going in the right direction, for now, but hopefully soon they figure out how to develop a line down the middle. Dammit, I can't fricking talk today without bursting into stupid analogies. Oh well!

"They don't seem to be looking at us as much as they want us to look at them though. That's a one way street, and it's not going in the right direction, for now, but hopefully soon they figure out how to develop a line down the middle"


i sincerely hope they can sort it out asap.....it is demoralizing when u chat up the big guns or dolphins especially when you have a bright idea on how to further promote steemit and they simply ignore u! i have experienced this recently with regards to an idea that i have concerning bringing International NGOs to showcase their work on steemit as well as use the platform as a means of alternative funding for notable projects.... Despite the fact that my idea has been shunned by the big guns, your post has given me the courage to run with the idea; and more than ever before i am determined to acheive my objective and prove that an idea can succeed even without the initial support of the big guns!!!

I did not realize I'd be motivating people today or when I wrote this. I just felt like telling my story and saying a few words.

Just do what you have to do and try to depend more on yourself than anyone else. If you want something bad enough, you'll get it. Frustrating things can and will happen, but don't let that stuff blind you. Keep pushing, work hard, focus on you, you'll get what's yours.

Thanks a million...i will soldier on!!!! Watchout for @fqtee folks-i will surely succeed on this platform.....Cheers to all the small guys trying to be big....See u all at the top asap!

Congrats on your achievement too buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50