Anyone ever had a close call with death?

in #life7 years ago (edited)


When I was younger around nine years old, I was at a friend’s pool party birthday at a community pool. I was not entirely feeling well, and I just brushed it off since at the time it was not a big deal. Well I did some swimming and I was feeling fine, then I went to rest and talk to my friends for a short while. When I went to start swimming again I got on the diving board to jump in the pool, then the second I touched the water my calves and right shoulder got stiff enough for me to lose complete mobility. I was in the “deep part” of the pool and since I was like 4’9 and the pool was around 7 feet deep I could not try to go to the bottom then push myself up before drowning, so I was sinking to the bottom using my left arm to try to surface, but I was just wasting energy, because it did not work. I truly thought I was going to die, I just closed my eyes then I do not know what happen I guess I just had control of my body, then I swam up then I barely pulled myself up from the pool. I laid next to the pool fatigued. I moved a bit to the grass and threw up. Even though there was people that were swimming around me nobody knew that I nearly drowned. I laid there for a bit then I walked myself to the lounge chair, grabbed some pizza and just waited for my parents to pick me up. I honestly thought I was going to die.

Was there a near death experience for anyone else?

Sort:  

Very scary...
mine was when I was around 13, when my mum and I were walking to a family friends house and a yellow car was being chased by cops the car and lost control around a u-turn while heading in our direction. My mums instinct was to put me against the fence and hunch over me and protect me with her hulk like back... the car was air born at least 2 meters when it hit the curb and went towards us however luckily there was a thick wire attached to the sides of the street pole that the cars back wheels got caught on and made the car go back onto its roof where cops stormed the car with guns.

3176085012_62113069e5.jpg

Congratulations @lelouchxcix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44