Love What You Do

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was once told that my job does not earn me much money. Its true, it was not much but it was one of the highiest paying job here in the Philippines. I was a callcenter agent and i was one of those who works when almost everyone in the country are sleeping. We take in calls from customers who are mostly irate, we apologize endlessly even thou it is not our fault, we guide them through and we also help them with troubleshooting even thou we are not technicians.

Yes, it did not earn me much. I live paycheck to paycheck, since i also have a son whom i need to feed and send to school. But i love the job, i love the environment and i also love the people whom i have worked with. It gave me so much confident and it taught me so much. I have learned to be humble, and i have learned that apologizing doesnt always mean that you are wrong, sometimes we apologize to make the other party feel at ease, and most especially it taught me to be patient and listen attentively and find a solution to the problem.

I might have resigned because of health issues but if given a chance i would go back to working there. It felt good to help customers with their needs and be able to satisfy them with your service.

Yes, its not making much money but the most important thing is, YOU LOVE WHAT YOU ARE DOING.

Sort:  

i love what i am doing with my life now. Back im time my life was really harsh and rough i lost almost everything i worked for. sometimes we are up and sometimes we are down keep it up ots a good article

Hope you will produce more articles like these 😚

yòooooooopp

yòooooooopp thums up

yep i cannot more than agree with all that is said. Sweet years those inna childhood but as times goes on thighs get more difficult but you know sometimes we have to stumble upon to get back on the track. Upvoted love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39